Waterstone people

“American Ingenuity” is a term recognized worldwide. Its been credited with so many things about our culture from scientific discoveries, winning world wars, discovering cures to diseases, to sending astronauts into space. It’s what sets us apart and helps define who we are as a nation.

At the core of this concept is our indisputable need to create something better as humans. Everybody at Waterstone works to make a better product, a better work environment, better relationships, and a better experience for our customers.

What gives Waterstone its edge? Our people – they care about everything we do here. Their raw determination to make great product fueled by the faith that we are building a lasting company that truly cares about its customers continues to drive our success. Our people are redefining pride in American Ingenuity every day – one faucet at a time. Tenacity, Pride, and Ingenuity – The Waterstone Way.

Waterstone faucet assembly

MEET THE WATERSTONE TEAM

Chris Kuran Waterstone

CHRIS KURAN

PRESIDENT
chris@waterstoneco.com

Born a native Californian, Chris grew up in Orange County in an entrepreneurial family. After graduating from the United States Naval Academy and serving his country as a Marine officer, Chris started his first plumbing parts company. Progressing from that start-up, Chris went on to direct the operations of a multi-national manufacturing conglomerate. Throughout this period, he always longed to return to his entrepreneurial roots.

His engineering and design background, coupled with his military leadership training and large and small company management experience has prepared him to start, run and lead Waterstone as it continues to grow into an industry leader and symbol of American innovation and design.

Chris, Darcy and their four children live in the Fallbrook, California area and hope and pray that their strong family values keep Waterstone a true “family” business.

Steve Kliewer Waterstone

STEVE KLIEWER

VP MANUFACTURING
steve@waterstoneco.com

After over 20 years of successful business experience in Southern California, Steve joined Waterstone in 2001 as Production Manager. He has owned and directed numerous manufacturing companies and is uniquely qualified to lead Waterstone’s manufacturing efforts. Steve’s diverse manufacturing and design background has helped propel Waterstone’s ability to develop and manufacture leading edge products.

Steve lives in Whittier, California with his wife Cindy and has two daughters and a grandson. He was promoted to VP of Manufacturing in 2003 and became a business partner with Chris Kuran in 2004. Their collaboration in design and engineering is a driving force in Waterstone’s successful future.

Chris Bica Waterstone

CHRIS BICA

WESTERN REGION SALES MANAGER
cbica@waterstoneco.com

STEVE WEST

CENTRAL REGION SALES MANAGER
stevew@waterstoneco.com

Jodi Vallejos Waterstone

JODI VALLEJOS

EASTERN REGION SALES MANAGER
jvallejos@waterstoneco.com

DARCY KURAN WATERSTONE

DARCY KURAN

SO. CALIFORNIA TERRITORY SALES MANAGER
darcy@waterstoneco.com

EFRAIN FLORES

CENTRAL CALIFORNIA TERRITORY SALES MANAGER
efrainf@waterstoneco.com

DAVID RUSH

ILLINOIS/WISCONSIN/ARKANSAS TERRITORY SALES MANAGER
drush@waterstoneco.com

NIKKI SALERNO WATERSTONE

NIKKI SALERNO

FLORIDA TERRITORY SALES MANAGER
nsalerno@waterstoneco.com

Brian Gallop Waterstone

BRIAN GALLOP

NEW YORK TERRITORY SALES MANAGER
bgallop@waterstoneco.com

Paul Yandell Waterstone

PAUL YANDELL

VP OPERATIONS
PYandell@waterstoneco.com

Rick Kumler Waterstone

RICK KUMLER

CNC MANAGER
RKumler@waterstoneco.com

KATHY AUDETTE-JOHNSON

CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER
kathyj@waterstoneco.com

John Millard Waterstone

JOHN MILLARD

TECHNICAL SUPPORT REP
johnm@waterstoneco.com

Debbie Culver Waterstone

DEBBIE CULVER

TECHNICAL SUPPORT REP
debbiec@waterstoneco.com

Maritza Olmos Waterstone

MARITZA OLMOS

CUSTOMER SERVICE REP
maritzao@waterstoneco.com

Brandy Walker Waterstone

BRANDY WALKER

CUSTOMER SERVICE REP
brandyw@waterstoneco.com

JANETTE SCOTT WATERSTONE

JANETTE SCOTT

RECEPTIONIST
janettes@waterstoneco.com

OUR FAMILY

Waterstone production team

PRODUCTION DEPARTMENT

Waterstone customer service

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Waterstone assembly team

THE ASSEMBLY TEAM

Waterstone finishing team

THE FINISHING TEAM

Waterstone CNC

THE CNC TEAM

Waterstone polishing team

THE POLISHING TEAM

Waterstone inventory team

THE INVENTORY TEAM